Print this page

Committee of Management

Current Committee Members:

President Helen Halliday OAM
Vice-President Phillip Stewart
Treasurer Vacant
Secretary Maureen Walker
Ordinary Member Liz Kelly
Ordinary Member Janine Burke
Ordinary Member Sally Moore
Ordinary Member Adam Ferrier
Ordinary Member Lindy Smith


Election of Committee of Management

Committee members are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting in accordance with the Constitution. Relevant skills include history and heritage, website management, research and writing, event planning and promotion, fund-raising, social media, local knowledge, submission writing, governance, and teamwork.

Committee members are expected to attend monthly meetings and have internet and email access for communication purposes. Committee members are also expected to undertake a range of administrative, compliance, event management, membership liaison, cataloguing, history projects, and website editing tasks according to capacity. 

Committee meetings are usually held on the 3rd Friday of every month (except January) at 4.00 - 6.00pm.